Antlers on chalkboard / Geweih auf Tafel

Usually posts or articles of the before-and-after kind start with a ‘before’-pic. Too bad, because that’s usually the ugliest – and who wants an ugly header? Therefore I begin this post with a nice photo of my studio’s door today, that pretty much sums everything up.

I started off with my recently painted all-white door, masking tape and chalkboard-paint.

Much nicer, but still blah. I had no idea what to write or draw (lorem ipsum… anyone?). But then I remembered the cute antlers seen on fun.kyti.me. Printing the post (to get an idea how drawn antlers look like), pinning it next to the chalkboard, drawing and making cute little paper-flowers was done in less than 20 minutes, the hardest part was actually peeling off the double-sided tape.

Now I like my door much better (and if I ever change my mind it’s so easily altered or even removed).

Normalerweise beginnen vorher-nachher -Posts oder Artikel mit einem ‘vorher’-Foto. Blöd, denn das ist meistens das Hässlichste – und wer will schon einen hässlichen Aufmacher? Deshalb beginne ich dieses Post mit einem hübschen Foto von meiner Arbeitszimmertür heute, die eigentlich schon alles zusammenfasst.

Ich habe mit meiner erst kürzlich lackierten Tür, Malerkrepp und Tafelfarbe losgelegt. Das war schon schöner, aber immer noch gähn. Mir fiel nichts zu schreiben oder zeichnen ein (lorem ipsum… hm?). Aber dann erinnerte ich mich an das gezeichnete Geweih bei fun.kyti.me. Ausdrucken, ankleben (damit ich eine Ahnung habe, wie ein gezeichnetes Geweih aussieht), zeichnen und Serviettenblümchen-basteln war in weniger als 20 Minuten erledigt, am nervigsten war noch das Abpulen des doppelseitigen Klebebands. Jetzt gefällt mir meine Tür richtig gut ( und falls ich’s mir übersehe kann ich’s ganz schnell ändern oder sogar ganz entfernen).

0 Responses to “Antlers on chalkboard / Geweih auf Tafel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

