Quince jelly / Quittengelee

As I was NOT preparing for the market, I cooked quince jelly (-jam, -marmalade, -…?). I got some quince from my mother-in-laws neighbour, kept it for a while because I like the smell and had even less time to cook, borrowed a steam-juicer from my husband’s colleague and finally made it, just cooking the juice and a good amount of jelling sugar:

Then I printed some nice freebie-labels from eatdrinkchic and voilá: the finished loot:

Da ich mich ja mitunter NICHT für den Markt vorbereitet habe, habe ich unter anderem Quittengelee gekocht. Von Schwiegermamas Nachbarin kamen die Quitten, die lagen eine Weile so rum weil ich den Duft mag und noch weniger Zeit zum einkochen hatte, der Dampf-Entsafter wurde geliehen von einer Kollegin meines Gatten und dann war’s soweit: der Saft mit genügend Gelierzucker zusammengekocht, gratis-Etiketten von eatdrinkchic ausgedruckt und voilá: die fertige Beute.

0 Responses to “Quince jelly / Quittengelee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

