Lavender and tea / Lavendel und Tee

In my kitchen was a glass full of lavender, standing next to the teas. I bought that organic lavender because I like the smell and simply couldn’t resist buying it, with no particular idea of what to do with it. So I poured it into a weck-glass and there it was, next to the teas and from time to time I thought I should do something with it before its getting faded. And then, some weeks ago, it hit me: make tea-bags with lavender! So I disassembled a bag, drank the Earl Grey, made some sort of pattern and started cutting and filling:

It was fun and now I have some lovely-smelling tags for sale and for my Christmas-presents:

And I also very much like the tin-box!

In unserer Küche stand ein Glas mit Lavendel neben den Tee-Packungen. Ich habe den mal gekauft, weil ich einfach den Geruch mag und dem Kauf nicht wiederstehen konnte, ohne genaue Idee was damit zu tun sei. Also ab in’s Glas und neben den Tee, und von Zeit zu Zeit dachte ich, dass ich ja mal was damit machen solle bevor er blass und fade wird. Und dann, vor ein paar Wochen, kam’s mir: Lavendelsäckchen-Teebeutel! Also Earl-Grey-Beutel aufgeschnippelt, ‘ne Art Schnittmuster gebastelt, den Tee getrunken, zugeschnitten und mit dem Lavendel gefüllt. Hat Spaß gemacht und nun habe ich wohlriechende Geschenkanhänger für den Shop und für mich. Und die Dose mag ich auch sehr!

0 Responses to “Lavender and tea / Lavendel und Tee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

