☀☀☀ Happy Easter! / Frohe Ostern! ☀☀☀

Sometimes inspiration is in a book: this book is meant to inspire: Vive la fête by dutch designers FriedaMaria. I had seen excerpts and though I don’t understand Dutch I ordered it. It consists of various ideas for decorating and celebrating different festivities, like Easter! I like its atmosphere, the raw, unfinished, improvised yet clever and sometimes quirky look which makes me think of my sisters style. She doesn’t live in a roomy, spacious loft like the one the photos were taken, no, it’s a tiny one-room apartment in Lubljana, Slovenia. Her style is deliberate and cheerful but never really perfect, always unique. And because of all this I made a little Easter-gift for her and her boyfriend, compare original picture and my fake: 

ssl24131

Manchmal steckt die Inspiration in einem Buch, dieses Buch ist zur Inspiration gemacht: Vive la fête der niederländischen Designer FriedaMaria. Ich hatte Ausschnitte gesehen und obwohl ich kein holländisch kann habe ich’s bestellt. Es enthält viele Ideen um die verschiedensten Feste zu feiern und zu dekorieren, wie auch Ostern! Ich mag seine Atmosphäre, den rohen, unfertigen und improvisierten und doch schlauen und leicht skurrilen Look der mich an den Stil meiner Schwester erinnert. Sie lebt nicht in einem großzügigen Loft wie auf den Fotos, nein, in einer winzigen Einzimmer-Wohnung in Lubljana, Slowenien. Aber ihr Stil ist durchdacht und fröhlich, wenn auch nie wirklich perfekt, immer einzigartig. Und deswegen habe ich ihr und ihrem Freund dieses kleine Ostergeschenk gemacht, vergleicht Original und Fälschung:

0 Responses to “☀☀☀ Happy Easter! / Frohe Ostern! ☀☀☀”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

