Churchsale and other stuff / Martinsmarkt und andere Sachen

This weekend’s been busy, as are the coming weeks. I bought and cut lots of fabric (I love those Kokka-designs):

And we went to a church-sale today. I found a seventies Burda-pattern and a magazine-rack because our ages-old but still younger Ikea-one has to be rescrewed every now and then. The children’s chair is already too small for our big boy, but I like the shape (though not the stickers) and so after cleaning I think I’ll use it as a display for cutesies or just simply as ‘living-space-ornament’. The vases are additions to my vase-collection, I already have similar ones, as is the salt shaker and the glass bowls. The small wooden bowl was an extra from the vases-man, very nice. I have no plans for the chocolate-moulds yet, but I see them in all those decorating-mags, so I think I’ll come up with an idea, might even be making pralinés. Jens secretly bought a rubber dinghy as a surprise for Marcel, so I’m not translating this bit into german. 

Dieses Wochenende ist busy, wie auch die folgenden Wochen. Ich habe viel Stoff gekauft und zugeschnitten (ich liebe die Kokka-Stoffe) und wir waren heute auf unserem Martinsmarkt. Ich habe einen Siebziger-Burdaschnitt gefunden und einen Zeitungsständer, denn unser altes, wenn auch jüngeres Ikeateil muss ständig nachgeschraubt werden. Der Kinderstuhl ist schon zu klein für unseren Großen, aber ich mag die Form (wenn auch nicht die Sticker) und so werde ich ihn nach gründlicher Reinigung als Wohnraum-Dekoration ‘nutzen’. Die Vasen ergänzen meine Vasen-Sammlung, ich habe schon so ähnliche, wie auch der Salzstreuer und die Glasschüsseln. Die kleine Holzschale war ein Geschenk des Vasenverkäufers und für die Pralinenförmchen habe ich noch keine konkrete Verwendung, aber sowas sieht man immer in den schicken Dekozeitschriften, also wird mir schon was einfallen, und wenn ich dieses Jahr Pralinen mache…

0 Responses to “Churchsale and other stuff / Martinsmarkt und andere Sachen”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

