Berlin

As mentioned in the previous post, I spent last weekend in Berlin. It was something we had been wanting for quite a while, as our friends Conny & Sebastian and their kids had moved from the inner city to the last stop of the commuter-train this spring and we were curious to see their new home. Jens had a lot of work to do, so he stayed home and Marcel and I went by train. Conny is Marcel’s godmother, she picked us up and spent a long time (and some money, I guess) with him in a bookshop, while I made my way to the DaWanda-event. It was not only thought-provoking and motivating (see, I’m writing only 2 days later!;-)), it was also fun, with loads of eye-and-teeth-candy (cupcakes) and many interesting and nice like-minded people to meet. Here you can see some of us in action:

The pics I took of the speeches are unusable, but here’s the cupcake-candy

and here’s me, drying my first ever silk-screen on a tote (with the help of bloodybunny). Behind my nose you can catch a glimpse of Holly Becker. 

Afterwards I got a lift to the station from Eliana (mangarosa-berlin) and made it to my friend’s lovely new home:

It has a beautiful garden where the kids were playing and having a fire when I arrived and after a delicious kid-made pizza for dinner we adults spend a nice long evening on the balcony, chatting. Next morning after breakfast we went to a festival in a tree-nursery and arboretum before Marcel and I had to leave for the train back home. 

It really was a great weekend!

Wie im letzten Post erwähnt, war ich letztes Wochenende in Berlin. Wir hatten das schon seit einiger Zeit vor, weil unsere Freunde Conny & Sebastian im Frühjahr mit ihren Kindern von der Innenstadt an die letzte S-Bahn-Station gezogen waren und wir nun neugierig auf ihr neues Zuhause waren. Weil Jens viel zu tun hatte, sind Marcel und ich ohne ihn mit dem Zug gereist. Conny ist Marcels Patentante, sie holte uns am Bahnhof ab und verbrachte mit Marcel viel Zeit (und wohl einiges Geld) in einer Buchhandlung, während ich zur DaWanda-Veranstaltung pilgerte. Dort gab es nicht nur Anregungen und Motivation (es wirkt, ich schreibe nur 2 Tage nach dem letzten Eintrag!;-)), sondern auch lecker Cupcakes und viele interessante und nette gleichgesinnte Menschen. Die Fotos von den Reden sind nichts geworden, aber die Cupcakes sind zu sehen und ich, wie ich meine erste Siebdruck-Tasche trockenföhne. Hinter meiner Nase ist Holly Becker zu erahnen. Später bot mir Eliana netterweise eine Mitfahrgelegenheit bis zu einer günstigen S-Bahn an und ich kam bei meinen Freunden und ihrem schönen Haus an. Besonders der Garten ist wundervoll, die Kids haben gespielt und ein Feuerchen gemacht, und nach der Abend-Pizza haben wir Erwachsenen noch einen langen Abend auf dem Balkon geklönt. Am nächsten Morgen waren wir nach dem Frühstück noch auf einem Baumschul-und Gartenfest, bevor wir in den Zug nach Hause stiegen. 

Es war wirklich ein schönes Wochenende!

0 Responses to “Berlin”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

