It’s been a loooong time since…/ Es ist schon laaaange her…

… I blogged, and even longer since I’ve shown something new I’ve made. As I’m back to working schedule (holidays are over) I’ll try to get back to posting on a more regular basis again, even though now I don’t have my Friday mornings off any more (sigh…). Having enough computing time is something I have to negotiate very hard with my two ‘males’ here, as we also use our imac as a TV and DVD as well as a console. So, during summer holidays, we all were either outside making trips or, on rainy days, the sofa and the apple were blocked most of the time. And, as I don’t have a studio, I sew in the living-room which means the sound of the sewing-machine interferes with the sound of our home-cinema’s speakers ;-). Well, son and husband tried to restrict my sewing-time to commercial-breaks, but to no avail. 

Sooo …, this is briefly what I made in the meantime:

loads of hanky-holders 

cover for folders

aliens 

messenger bags made with this pattern/kit

more skirts with my favourite last year’s Ottobre-pattern

this tutorial I used for fabric pom-poms

(ideal for letting out tension during the European championships)

and mollychicken also inspired me to these

the source of inspiration for the last two projects can be seen in the first picture

 

dass ich gebloggt habe, und noch länger, seit ich von mir genähte Sachen gezeigt habe. Jetzt, wo ich wieder im Arbeitsrhythmus bin, werde ich versuchen, wieder regelmäßiger zu schreiben, auch wenn ich nicht mehr meinen freien Freitag-Vormittag habe (seufz…). Mit meinen ‘Männern’ sind es zähe Verhandlungen ausreichend Computerzeit zu bekommen, weil wir den imac auch als TV, DVD-Player und Spielkonsole benutzen. Also waren wir während der Sommerferien entweder alle draußen auf Ausflügen, oder, an Regentagen, waren Sofa und Rechner meist besetzt. Und weil ich kein Studio habe und im Wohnzimmer nähe, kollidiert gelegentlich der Sound der Nähmaschine mit dem Sound aus den Heimkino-Lautsprechern ;-). Sohn und Mann versuchten sogar, meine Nähzeiten auf die Werbepausen zu beschränken, ergebnislos. 

1 Response to “It’s been a loooong time since…/ Es ist schon laaaange her…”


  1. 1 Stine September 4, 2008 at 3:08 pm

    Die Butterkekse sind ja super geworden! Und die Taschen gefallen mir auch sehr gut, liebe Steffi! ICH bin ja froh, dass die Ferien endlich vorbei sind, wieder mehr Struktur in den Tagen und wenigstens einige Stunden kinderfrei… Sehen wir uns in Niebüll?


Leave a Reply

