Busy bee / Fleißbienchen

Forced to stay at home, speaking as little as possible, I spend some time sewing. Finally  I made a bag with round handles, using up some Bizzkidz-fabric from my stash. I like it  a lot, though I’d do it differently next time, making it bigger and finding ways to avoid so much sewing by hand. And I used up some fabric-swatches, making lots of hanky-holders (now I know how, thanks to Stine). It might be some of the last things a person needs, but making them is rather addictive, I must say. 

Gezwungen zu Hause zu bleiben um möglichst wenig zu sprechen, habe ich meine Zeit mit Nähen verbracht. Ich habe endlich die Tasche mit den runden Griffen genäht und dafür einen Bizzkidz-Stoffrest benutzt. Ich finde sie schön, auch wenn ich sie beim nächsten Mal größer machen würde und versuchen würde, das Handnähen zu vermeiden. Und ich habe einige Stoffreste aufgebraucht, indem ich ganz viele TaTüTas genäht habe ( wo ich doch jetzt dank Stine weiß wie’s geht). Sie sind vielleicht das Letzte, was ein Mensch braucht, aber sie zu machen hat einen ziemlichen Suchtfaktor.

2 Responses to “Busy bee / Fleißbienchen”


  1. 1 mrscjallen June 12, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    those hanky holders are absolutely adorable. I can see how they could be addictive…and a big hit among friends and family!

  2. 2 Melissa June 12, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    love those hanky holders! I like them better then any of the others that I have seen out there…they just seem to have a better ‘shape’.

    Great job!


Leave a Reply

