Lotus tunic II

Aaaand: this morning I finally finished the Lotus Tunic! I had thought it was a one-weekend, straightforward project, but it wasn’t. I underestimated the time needed to sew the lining and the sleeves, and frankly, in between I lost motivation. But now it is finished and wearable, and perhaps I can persuade my family to come with me and show it off at a garden-fair: garden Tadaa! Here it is:

Uuuund: heute morgen habe ich endlich die Lotus Tunika fertig gestellt. I hatte gedacht, dass das ein Wochenend-Projekt sein würde, aber das war’s nicht. Ich hatte die Nähzeit für das Futter und die gekräuselten Ärmel unterschätzt, und offen gesagt hatte ich zwischendurch auch etwas die Lust verloren. Aber jetzt ist’s fertig und tragbar und vielleicht kann ich meine Familie überreden, sie beim Gartenzauber gardenspazieren zu tragen. Tataa! Hier ist sie: 

0 Responses to “Lotus tunic II”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

