Waiting for spring / Warten auf den Frühling

It’s the middle of April, the peachtree and magnolia start to blossom, but still: no real spring outside. The weather here this year is either sunny and cold, or mild and rainy. And I’m desperately waiting for warmth and sunshine! I’ve been using self-tan on my legs for the last three weeks, just in case. I’ve got seeds waiting to be sown, just in case. We’ve got charcoal for barbeque, just in case. So, in addition to a little flower-fairy-springy-display I write this post to lure spring here.

Es ist jetzt Mitte April, der Pfirsichbaum und die Magnolie beginnen zu blühen, aber dennoch: kein richtiger Frühling draußen. Das Wetter ist entweder sonnig und kalt oder mild und regnerisch. Und ich warte verzweifelt auf Wärme und Sonnenschein!  Ich habe meine Beine die letzten drei Wochen mit Selbstbräuner gecremt, nur so für den Fall. Ich habe Blumensamen besorgt, nur so für den Fall. Wir haben Grillkohle, nur so für den Fall. Und jetzt, zusätzlich zu dem kleinen Blumenkinder-Frühlings-Arrangement schreibe ich diesen Post um den Frühling hier her zu locken. 

0 Responses to “Waiting for spring / Warten auf den Frühling”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

